top of page

Closed

Unfortunately it happened! We closed the studio on 6/15 at 6pm. We had a great run but business had been declining and I just couldn't justify it any longer. Crazy that I had posted several times on Canton Happenings page of the store and had several comments about where we were and yet as I posted that we were closing I had many that still didn't know we were there. It is sad, for if they all came in it could have made a difference. We do have a couple people interested in purchasing the building so that is exciting! I'm anxious to see what they will open and what will become of it.

Don't fret for we aren't done yet! I am workin on emptying the store into my home this month. I will be working on changing our facebook page over to wholesale page rather than retail and we will ship pieces. I am willing to deliver local also. We have been shipping several pieces up North. We will still do parties, but now it will be at your location. I will still bring pieces, water bowls, brushes, paints etc and glaze and fire pieces and then deliver them to host(ess). Prices will be at wholesale from facebook shop tab so we will no longer do the 30% off host(ess) piece. There will be a minimum number of painters needed depending on location and price range chosen.

We want to say a huge thank you to Canton and surrounding towns for supporting us while we were in the studio. We had several that came from Lewistown and Havana and many from Farmington. We do hope your children continue to fulfil their love of art and find a way to pursue it. We had so much fun at our Art camps we hosted for kids of all ages and the adults that stayed and made memories with their children & grandchildren and left with additional crafting ideas. It was so enjoyable getting to know you and talking art and playing with the kids. So many creative minds in this small area that joined our camps and created wonderful projects. We do have a few dates to go into the community and do crafts this summer. We went to Cuba Library for their summer reader program and painted pieces with about 50 kids of all ages. We will be going to Salvation Army for their lunch program in July and painting with their kids and again in August and doing a craft project other than pottery with them. We do hope to continue to do programs around the area to keep art alive in our children and community. If you would like to have us at your program or gathering call 309-338-6508 to set up an appointment to do so. WE have pieces from $5 up and you can chose price point.

We will keep our facebook page open and the shop tab will be revamped hopefully by the end of June to reflect wholesale prices and updated pieces we have available. Please bare with us as we make the changes. I would like to add that several have messaged me on the pictures through the shop tab. I would highly recommend sending a private message on pieces as I get a message I have a notification but when I click it there are no messages. It doesn't show them to me. It's been 3 days to 5 weeks before I actually see the message. I have not yet figured out why it does that. It also has a flat rate of $15 for shipping and many have asked why so high. Shipping is expensive, but it is shipping, processing and insurance all together. It also varies by pieces purchased cos it's based on box size and weight. I will work with those purchasing to get an accurate shipping cost before payment is made. These pieces can be painted at home with stains or acrylic paints and then sprayed or brushed with a sealer. If they aren't sealed the acrylic paint will scratch off. I can NOT take pieces back local if you paint in your home to be fired. It does take a certain type of paint to fire but because there are so many factors I can't guarantee end result of firing so I will not fire unless I do a party for you and know correct paint is being used & the correct care for pieces.

We do plan on doing vendor/craft shows still. We will Not be doing SRD any longer as it has not been productive for us & is very costly to participate. We will be doing the Grape Festival in Navoo, IL over Labor Day Weekend. I haven't looked for others as I have been focused on emptying store and closing this chapter.

Again, Thank you all for the support and your business. We very much appreciate it and hope you will continue to buy pieces to paint or book us for parties.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page